Physicians Formula Organic Wear Mascara

2224222

     You have no idea the trouble I have gone through trying to find an all natural mascara.  The problem being that a lot of the “all natural” ones are not nontoxic, or if they are they cost a ridiculous amount of money that I don’t feel like shelling out every few months.  Well I finally have settled on one.  It is not without its flaws but until future notice it is my mascara of choice.

     I ended up going with Physicians Formula Organics Wear.  The “green leaf” variety is the one I chose, it seems to have the best ingredients.  Even though the ingredients are not as perfect as I would like (soy) it relatively nontoxic.  I am ok with the Soy because it is non-GMO and I am putting it on my lashes using and applicator and not in direct skin contact with it.  .

     If you have eyes that tear a lot from allergies and such then it may not not be the right choice for you because it is not water proof, however if your eyes tear from being sensitive to ingredients in your mascara then maybe this will be your answer.  Beyond its clumsy exterior, it is really a great product.  It is also not expensive at all, just $10.

organic wear review

     Also compared to regular toxic mascara it looks just as good maybe even better (very build-able and creamy), and smells great.  My only problems with it are getting used to using the weird shaped leaf handle, and that it is not water proof.  However my natural lashes are looking better than ever because it washes right off and my lashes don’t accidentally get pulled out in the removal process.  So there you have it.  Have you tried any of their other Organic Wear varieties? Let me know!

organic wear

4 thoughts on “Physicians Formula Organic Wear Mascara

  1. I tried this and it was okay. It has some questionable ingredients. It has magnesium aluminum silicate and the orange can be irritating to some people’s eyes. I love the Pacifica Stellar Gaze Mascara though, in Stardust (brown). Wonderful!

    1. I have worn it without problem but I can see why some ingredients could irritate someone else’s eyes. I didn’t know that Pacifica made their own, I will have to try that out next!

      1. I didn’t have a problem either but the reviews are notorious for it! Yes, Pacifica has a whole cosmetic line now, not huge, but it is wonderful! =)

Comments Welcome!

