Acure Shampoo and Conditioner

 acure-organics-pure-mint-echinacea-stem-cell-hair-care-duo-z

   I have tried so many shampoos and conditioners, and usually like them at first but after a couple of weeks are completely dissatisfied.  My hair usually ends up feeling greasy and dry at the same time.  So far that has not been my experience with Acure Pure Mint Shampoo and Conditioner.   I don’t know if it is just the great quality or just that there is less humidity in Northeastern Pennsylvania during the winter but I really love these products.

     My husband enjoys them as well, the scents are uni-sex, but at the same time very spa-like.  The peppermint is very invigorating and awakening for the morning but they offer other kinds for different hair needs.  Because it is so natural it is also safe for color treated hair.  They have two other varieties, Argan and Lemongrass.  I have since tried their Argan Shampoo and Conditioner.  It also smells divine, but I actually prefer the Pure Mint.  I feel like I get a better result with it, that the Argan makes my hair feel too heavy.  I would probably recommend it for thick course hair.  I have no intention of trying the Lemongrass because it contains Lavender and Lavender gives me headaches.

     Now even though I waited a month before expressing my delight in these products, I am curious to see what my hair will be like in the summer (when North East Pennsylvania becomes extremely humid).  Here’s hoping that it continues to work.  Even if they don’t I think that would probably not be the case for most (I have fine, wavy/frizzy hair).  Well all in all it is my first time trying Acure products but I am very happy so far and am even more happy with getting them for a few dollars less a piece on Vitacost.  Let me know what you think of them or if you recommend any other of their products!

Comments Welcome!

