Pumpkin Enzyme Mask

  pumpkin enzyme mask

     One DIY facial mask that I thought sounded better that it actually is was the Pumpkin Enzyme Mask.  What I didn’t realize is that pumpkin is full of many vitamins, minerals, fatty acids, amino acids AND Alpha Hydroxy Acid.  AHA is an acid that is included in many face masks because it gently breaks down dead skin cells.  This is great at exfoliating for acneic skin, or brightening for dull skin.   It does not leave your skin orange and is easy to wear and wash off.  The only downside is you might be tempted to bake a pie so be forewarned!

     The ingredients I used were pumpkin puree, apple cider vinegar, bentonite clay, and cinnamon.  A can will make A LOT, more than you can possibly use.  What I did was only use about a quarter of a can, and after it was prepared put it in a air-tight jar and kept it in the refrigerator.  I used it 2x’s in one week and threw the remainder out just to be safe.  I made myself a pumpkin pie smoothie with the unused 3/4 of a can so it did not go to waste.  You could also freeze it and defrost as needed whenever you want to make the mask.

     I really enjoyed the mask,  It smelled and felt great and afterwards my skin was smooth, felt clean and looked “brighter”.  Also after the 2 times I used the mask most of my pimples had healed.  So I would definitely give it a try.  As far as measurements I used a teaspoon of bentonite clay, a teaspoon of apple cider vinegar and a enough cinnamon to make sure that it smelled pleasant.  Let me know if you try it or have tried it and what the Pumpkin Enzyme Mask did for you!

One thought on “Pumpkin Enzyme Mask

Comments Welcome!

