BROO Shampoo and Conditioner

   broo-hydrating2-circle

     I have been using BROO Shampoo and Conditioner for a few weeks now and I have to say I LOVE IT! So does my husband! I am using the smoothing version (pink) and it really does work. The bottles are small, but a little shampoo and conditioner goes a long way. The shampoo lathers very well and the conditioner must be working because my hair looks shiny!

     I love that these products are hand crafted in Asheville, North Carolina. They are a relatively new company and I cannot wait to see where they go from here. I hope that they develop some styling products as well. The only concern with it that I had was the “fragrance” ingredient. I contacted them via Facebook to see what they had to say about it and I got a quick response saying that it was a proprietary blend of essential oils, and was completely natural.  I expressed my concern that I am sensitive to Lavender oil and they checked with the owners (!) to see if it contained any and it did not.

     So, I ordered it promptly from Vitacost.  The smell is very pleasant and not overpowering. It complements the beer smell quite nicely and adds to the shower experience. It does remain on the hair but only ever so slightly (if I were to smell my hair) but would not be noticeable from someone standing near you.   Overall, I highly recommend trying this product out. There are currently three varieties to suit your hair needs: Volumizing, Smoothing, and Nourishing. They are each formulated with different brews to suit your different needs. Let me know if you have tried it and what your experience is.

Comments Welcome!

