Devita Cucumber Toner

cool_cucumber_toner-devita

    I have previously posted about S.W. Basics toner and while I still love it, it was time to try something new. Because I only oil cleanse and moisturize, I don’t get to experiment with new cleansers and moisturizer. Toners, and such are the only products I can switch up and try out new brands.  When I discovered this toner I was a bit hesitant over the price ($17 on Vitacost).

     I read multiple reviews and finally decided to give it a go.  Immediately upon opening it I hated it. The rose smell was so strong! I wanted to return it. I decided to give it a go because my skin was badly broken out and I wanted to see what it could do. Within a couple days by skin was noticeably clearer and very soft. I also noticed that I hadn’t been bothered by the smell either.

     So I kept it and it has been a  few months now. My skin is still soft, and has experienced less breakouts. I do not mind the strong rose smell anymore. It has lasted quiet well and proved its high price. I am only about a 1/5 of the way through the bottle and think it will last me the rest of the year at this rate.


Ingredients:

Aloe barbadensis* (aloe vera gel), hamamelis virginiana distillate (witch hazel) extract, lactic acid (natural fruit acid), maleic acid (natural fruit acid), glycolic acid (natural fruit acid), camellia acid (Japanese green tea) leaf extract, allantoin, rosa centifolia (rose) essential oil, salvia officinalis (sage) essential oil, rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) essential oil, anthemis nobilis (chamomile) flower essential oil.


     As you can see, it is non-comdogenic. There are anti-microbial essential oils, acids for resurfacing, nourishing and moisturizing ingredients aloe vera, and witch hazel extract to minimize pores.  If these ingredients interest you , you may want to give it a try. Let me know if you have tried it or the other scent (cucumber) and what your thoughts are on them. Also, let me know if there are any other toners you love.

4 thoughts on “Devita Cucumber Toner

  1. I have been eyeing this for a long time now! My Natural Grocer’s Store carries it, but they now come in hard plastic, light purple bottles =( Not a fan of that but I am of the ingredients and the lovely rose scent! I like that it smells of true rose!

    1. Wait what, they changed the bottles!? I will no longer be purchasing if that is true! After I used up all of the rose, I tried the cucumber and like the scent much better. I have repurchased it 1 time since and am still on that bottle so I will have to see what kind of bottle I will be getting when I run out. If it is the plastic, I will probably just try another brand.

Comments Welcome!

